He’s Not A Poet But This Is His Poem

I’ve got a secret
Can’t hold it in anymore.
There’s someone special in my life,
And I’ve never felt like this before.

I know you want me to talk to other girls,
But know this much is true,
There is only one girl I really want,
The only girl that I really want is…

A rude girl,
At least that’s what she thinks,
She’s just unafraid to speak her mind
About what is wrong and all the other little kinks.

I know you want me to talk to other girls,
But know this much is true,
There is only one girl I really want,
The only girl that I really want is…

A girl just like a puzzle.
She wants to travel the world.
Never took guys seriously,
A complicated girl.

I know you want me to talk to other girls,
But know this much is true,
There is only one girl I really want,
The only girl that I really want is…

A girl that on our first half-a-date,
She made my heart race.
I refused to be friend-zoned,
I mean, how was I supposed to, a girl like that with her pretty little face?

I know you want me to talk to other girls,
But know this much is true,
There is only one girl I really want,
The only girl that I really want is…

A girl that has something about the way she talks
And the way she calls me, “Sir”.
“Lord have mercy on my soul”,
That’s my impression of her.

I know you want me to talk to other girls,
But know this much is true,
There is only one girl I really want,
The only girl that I really want is…

Someone who can listen to my lame jokes,
Someone as weird as me,
Someone who cringes at my cheesiness,
Her name might start with a B.

I know you want me to talk to other girls,
But know this much is true,
There is only one girl I really want,
The only girl that I really want is…

One that I like to go on adventures with,
No matter how cold the wind blows.
Delicate like a flower,
Her middle name is rose.

I know you want me to talk to other girls,
But know this much is true,
There is only one girl I really want,
The only girl that I really want is…

The one that’s in front of me.
Her long hair and those captivating eyes.
Skin, nose, lips, glasses, and a beautiful soul;
It shouldn’t come as a surprise.

I know you want me to talk to other girls,
But know this much is true,
There is only one girl I really want,
The only girl that I really want is…

The one I happen to like a lot, like a lot a lot.

I mean she might aggravate me,
And irritate me sometimes.
But c’mon, can’t you see the signs?

I thought I gave you a fair warning,
This will be quite the roller coaster ride.
But me and you, we’ve got nothing to worry about
Because we’ve got each other by our side.

And even though you could be stubborn,
Let’s not forget I’m a real patient guy.
But from what I see, there isn’t a single thing I don’t like about you
Because to me, you’re just fine.

No matter the distance,
No matter how far,
I never want to change
Because I like you for everything you are.

So now with confidence, I will say it out loud.
Oh, what am I supposed to do?
There is only one girl I really want,
The only girl I really want is

YOU!

Thank YOU for letting me be part of your life,
Thank YOU for being in mine as well.

One thought on “He’s Not A Poet But This Is His Poem

Leave a Reply

