A Lost Birthday Greeting

Happy Birthday.

To the person who I’ll always love. To the person who I hope is always dreaming. To the person who always made me laugh. To the person who knew all my secrets. To the person who’s soul matched my own. To the person who is forever making others smile. To the person who walked with so much confidence. To the person who had much stories to tell, despite him being a terrible storyteller. To the person who played music as if it was the air he breathed in. To the person who never saw my love shining for him. To the person who has many rooting for him. To the person who was my partner in crime. To the person who was my companion in foodventures. To the person who made me feel beautiful. To the person who’s personality was always glowing. To the person who relaxed my soul. To the person who I will always miss. To the person who was my best friend.

Despite not celebrating with you today, I still wish you a wonderful birthday. I wish that I can physically sing you a happy birthday and hand you a present with a homemade card. I wish that I can watch you blowout your candles and make a toast before we drown ourselves with shots after shots. I wish that I was able to see that sly smile on your face. I wish that I was able to hear that laughter, which I long for. I wish that I would not only see, but feel the warmth generating from your soul. I wish that I was able to be with you today, tomorrow, and everyday to feel completed.

I wish you the best. I wish you everything, even if it doesn’t include me.

Love,

Alex-Bianca

Leave a Reply

