If you’re wondering if this one is about you, it probably is

What if seeing each other again changes everything?

What if when our eyes meet for the first time in a year it effects how we see, everything will be much vivid than ever.

What if when we finally exchange words, a simple “hello” actually is saying so much more, like the explanation of how we have a bit of star dust in our bodies and we’re both shining the brightest.

What if when we brush hands and simply blush about it, it resonates to the loudest beating drum or base in a song when really it’s just our heart beat.

What if when we part I won’t be the only one thinking if we can be friends again.

Because within a year I have lost incredibly so much of myself to find a better version of me waiting at the end of what seemed to be the hardest months of my life so far.

Because within a year I have learned that the only love that I needed was self-love.

Because within a year I realized that happiness doesn’t mean dependence but being independent.

Because within a year I found out that I can finally smile at the presence of your name and not feel anything.

Leave a Reply

