Gospel Roads Reflection

Trust that the Lord will lead you to where He wants you to be. I’ve always been the type of person to have a certain schedule and follow a plan, however, for one week I’ve been forced to “Let go, and let God” because each day I had no idea where I was going, what the weather was going to be like, etc. and this has allowed me to breathe much easier each day, embracing the easy-going attitude I have.

I have also been blessed to meet such incredible people who have this contagious spark in them, and I honestly did think I wouldn’t been able to really be me around them, but I was and we were able to find a bond that I will always cherish.

During this week I have been to different wordsites/out reach programs that have challenged me mentally, physically, emotionally, and spiritually. I have dealt with the homeless numerous days, the elderly, the mentally and physically ill, those who are pro-lifers and those who have special needs.

I was effected most on the last day at the special needs program. While being with them I was so scared and nervous on how to interact with them, as I have always been awkward to those who have specials needs. Yet somehow, I managed to break the ice easily and after that my interactions felt so natural like I have always been able to do it, as it was something I have done every day. Being with them, I felt my happiest. I felt that God was tugging at my heart strings and that maybe my calling is to work with them. I am going to continue to pray about it, and think about those I have encountered because my heart is full of love for them.

Only the Lord knows where I’m going on this journey in life.

Leave a Reply

