Tonight you told me that you don’t deserve all the love I’m giving you, and this is my response

I don’t think you realize how much you mean to me. I don’t think you know how this love has changed me in so many ways. And this is the part where I tell you:

Ever since we have been together, I have met love in a different form each morning. Love shows me the various sides of you which I have had the pleasure of dealing with and yet, I love them all the same because as F. Scott Fitzgerald once said, “There are all kinds of love in this world, but never the same love twice”.

I am in love with you, all versions of you. I love your hangry self, and your sarcastic self. I love your emotional self, and your funny self. I love your optimistic self, and your gamer self. I love your music playing self, and your religious self. I love your sexy self (but that’s all the time), and your sad self. I love your mama boy self. I love your silly self. I love your imitating-Bianca self. I love your drunk self. I can go on and on, and I know there’s more to love but the point is that I literally can’t help myself falling in love with the man that God is crafting by hand.

I pray that you stop believing that you don’t deserve the things that I’m giving to you because the truth is that you do deserve all things, even more if I can allow. I want to shower you with everything there is to give—whether that be kisses, voicemails, gifts, food or surprise visits. I want to do all things possible because you made me believe in this type of love that I thought wasn’t possible for me to experience and I thank God for allowing ourselves to bathe in this love that is still forming in His hands.

It’s almost been a year since we’ve officially started this relationship, and since then my walls that were made with brick and concrete have given up so easily to your patience and your promise to love me fully. And because of that, I trust you and surrender myself to you in order for you to see the naked parts of me, both body and soul.

You are the one who I want to spend the rest of my life with. You are the one who I want to cuddle in the middle of the day. You are the one who I want to backpack in foreign countries with. You are the one who I want to go to the beach with. You are the one who I want to run with. You are the one who I want to get drunk at family parties with. You are the one who I want to pray with. You are the one who I want to make stupid covers with. You are the one who I want to laugh and cry with. You are the one who I want to fight with. You are the one who I want to explore with. You are the one who I want to dance with. You are the one who I’m going to raise dog babies (and real babies) with. You are the one who I want to cook failed dinner recipe’s with. You are the one who I want to relax and drink tea with. You are the one who’s always going to be enough for me.

Despite our many faults and flaws, we will work on it together, side by side and in supporting roles so that we can be better versions of ourselves.  We are a team now, you are never alone in anything. I got you, love, and it’s because we are from the same falling star…as it makes sense since you are the one whom my soul loves and I choose you, forever.

You are amazing. You are a great man. You are the love of my life. You are worthy to be part of our love story and you are the one who my stars guide me to, the one my guardian angel has led me to.

This is our universe, my love, where forever makes sense.

Leave a Reply

